Animals, Cats, Family, Feline Friday, Love

Feline Friday #12 – Nurse Kitty, Zen!

This past weekend, I got sick with a fairly bad cold, probably one of the worst I’ve had in years. So, I spent most of that time in bed, resting and recovering. Zen, my five year old kitty, stayed with me almost the entire time. She was constantly cuddling me; it was like Zen knew I didn’t feel well.

And this made me think, animals truly are some of life’s greatest comforts. Not all of my cats are cuddlers, but they still express concern in different ways. They’ll give me a little nuzzle, a tiny headbutt, a few leg rubs here and there. Those small actions never fail to warm my heart and soothe my soul. I’m still recovering from this nasty cold, but Zen’s presence has been such a blessing.

4 thoughts on “Feline Friday #12 – Nurse Kitty, Zen!”

Leave a comment